Board of Directors

Jared Priestner

Jared is a veteran of the automotive industry; growing up in a family in which the car business ran through their veins. Jared oversees the Go Auto conglomerate of dealerships that started in 1996 at his father’s Edmonton Kentwood Ford Dealership. Jared took leadership as President in 2007 and CEO in 2015.

Jared brings a depth of automotive and leadership experience to the Company, overseeing more than 45 dealerships, that in 2019 generated revenues in excess of $3.0 billion; selling more than 50,000 vehicles. He has driven industry leading initiatives, having been the first to market with many of the customer benefits now seen as standard, including vehicle history reports, free lifetime engine warranties, and the elimination of documentation fees.

Under Jared, Go Auto has seen the acquisition and integration of over 30 dealerships as well as the expansion into complementary businesses, including automotive finance, insurance brokerage and real estate development.

Jeffrey P. Newhouse, CPA, CA, MTax CFP, 3105 LVL II-App

Jeffrey is known for his entrepreneurial abilities, innovative financial solutions, strong leadership skills and commitment to enhancing business growth and profitability.

A Chartered Professional Accountant, Certified Financial Planner, and expert on Canadian income tax law, holding a master’s degree in this discipline, Jeffrey’s true passion lies in Canada’s automotive industry. Jeffrey is currently pursuing his Professional Automotive Technician certification with the Ontario College of Trades.

Prior to co-founding Canadian Auto Repair Holdings Inc. in 2016, Jeffrey was President & CEO of CTL Corp. CTL was started in August 2010 out of the accounting office of Newhouse Rusin LLP. Over the next 5 years, CTL would grow to become the largest privately-owned vehicle finance company serving non-prime credit consumers across Canada. In late 2015, CTL was acquired by Industrial Alliance Insurance and Financial Services Inc. (IAG:TSX) and has grown to become the 3rd largest non-prime auto finance company in Canada operating under the brand iA Auto Finance. Last year they surpassed $1 billion in their portfolio up from $150 million at the time of sale.

Tim Peterson

Tim is a seasoned entrepreneur, opening his first retail location in 1983. In 2001 Tim successfully merged within The Brick network and continues to be involved to this day.
Tim has been a long-time shareholder of Rifco, first acquiring shares of the Company during its inception in 2003. Tim devotes a significant portion of his time to humanitarian causes, currently serving on the board of directors of a Non-profit Organization.

Sean C. Aylward, LL.B, LL.M

Sean is a seasoned entrepreneur and currently the Managing Director of a privately held company that is involved in early stage investments in enterprises including specialty finance and lending, real estate, agricultural technologies and IPTV. He serves as a board member and advisor to numerous private companies.

Prior to his business career he was a senior Partner in the Tax Department of Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP, primarily focused on commodity taxation, customs and related cross-border matters. Sean co-owned and served as a Director of Riverfront Medical Services, at the time one of Canada’s largest privately owned third party medical assessment companies.

Sean graduated with a B.A. from the University of Ottawa, in 1982. He obtained his LL.B. from Osgoode Hall Law School in 1985 and his LL.M. from the London School of Economics in 1988. Sean is a member of the Law Society Toronto, Ontario, Canada of Ontario.